Learning together. Respecting each other. Achieving our potential.


Teaching & Learning Staff

Senior Leadership Team​

Headteacher: Mr D Kerbel

Deputy Heads : Mrs J Edwards, Mrs H Watson

Assistant Headteacher: Mr R Rasheed

Business Manager: Mr P Hutchinson

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs H Watson

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mr D Kerbel

Phase Leaders and SENDCO

Early Years Leader: Mrs B Weber

Key Stage One Phase Leader: Mrs J Edwards

Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader: Mr R Rasheed

Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader: Mrs H Watson

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator: Ms K Waite


Grange Extended Leaders

English Reading and Writing: Mr Deller 

Phonics: Ms Jarvis 

Maths: Ms Ryatt 

Science: Ms Naidoo  

PSHE: Ms Begum

Humanities: Ms Kalu

Art and D& T: Ms Hernon

MFL, Music and PE: Ms Shah


Olaudah Equiano/Sojourner Truth Class

Teacher: Ms H Hernon

 Learning Support Assistants:  Mrs T Barnes


Bob Marley Class

Teacher: Mrs B Weber/ N Burwood
Learning Support Assistants:  Mrs T Savage

Alan Turing Class

Teacher: Mrs E Matusescu
Learning Support Assistants: Mrs A Smiley 

Greta Thunberg Class

Teacher: Ms M Ciornei
Learning Support Assistants: Ms B Lacey

HLTA across EYFS:​ Ms C Rodriquez


Year 1

John Lennon Class

Teacher: Ms A Zaidi
Learning Support Assistants: Ms O Haffaf  

Malala Class

Teacher: Ms S Morgan
Learning Support Assistant: Mrs N Khokher 

Rumi Class

Teacher: Ms S Thurlow/Mrs K Jarvis
Learning Support Assistants: Ms S Eluahabi/ Ms L Lacey

Year 2

Klee Class

Teacher: Mrs S Patel
Learning Support Assistants: Ms S Jacob

Matisse Class

Teacher: Ms J Handyside-Lang
Learning Support Assistant: Ms E Huth

Picasso Class

Teacher: Mrs N Shah
Learning Support Assistant: Mrs D Barnes /Mrs V Mehta

HLTA across KS 1:Mrs N Lawrence

Year 3

Ennis Class

Teacher: Ms T Punatar
Learning Support Assistant:  Ms E Parker-Bent/Mrs D Kabir 

Beckham Class

Teacher: Ms H Ryatt(Maternity leave)/ Mrs N Fernandes
Learning Support Assistant: Ms S Boyce

Holmes Class

Teacher: Ms E Naidoo
Learning Support Assistant: Ms M Mehta

Year 4

Lister Class

Teacher: Mr. W Loza
Learning Support Assistant: Mr D Goodhall

Seacole Class

Teacher: Ms H Borhan and Ms N Shah(Maternity leave)
Learning Support Assistant: Ms L Raza

Nightingale Class

Teacher: Ms K Kalu
Learning Support Assistant: 

HLTA across Lower KS2:​ Miss F Hewer

Year 5

Tubman Class

Teacher: Mr L Deller
Learning Support Assistants: Ms S Smith 

Parks Class

Teacher: Ms S Merchant
Learning Support Assistant: Mrs P Etheridge/Ms M Qureshi

Mandela Class

Teacher: Mr T  Olins
Learning Support Assistant: Ms S Muhumad 


Year 6

Luther King Class

Teacher: Mrs S Begum
Learning Support Assistants: Mr I Ali /Ms M Buckley, 

Gandhi Class

Teacher: Ms M Bartley
Learning Support Assistant: Ms E Laugenie

Churchill Class

Teacher: Ms G Stewart
Learning Support Assistants:  Mrs L Halim 

HLTA across Upper KS2: Mrs J Hubbard


Modern Foreign Languages Teacher

Ms R Shah

HLTA Inclusion

Mrs S Raza

Roving Redirector 

Mr S Omotayo

Physical Education Teacher

 Mr M Gomes, Mr J Brown-Johnson


We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. You can find out more about our use of cookies by clicking here.